Lionel Messi beat Mbappé and Benzema and won The Best award

At the ceremony to be held in Paris, France, Lionel Messi won The Best awardbeating Kylian Mbappé and Karim Benzemá, the other two members of the shortlist of finalists, in the final vote, and reissues his 2019 triumphwhen he beat Virgil van Dijk and Cristiano Ronaldo.

“First of all, I want to say that it is a pleasure to be here again, with Benzema and Kylian, who had a great year and to be able to win. I want to thank my teammates. Today Scaloni and Dibu are here but we are representing them. This is part of them and is a recognition to the whole group“He began by saying The flea.

He then added: “It was crazy for me, I was able to achieve my dream after so much fighting, so much searching and insisting. In the end I arrived and it is the most beautiful thing that happened to me in my career. Very few can get them and I was able to get it.”

“Finally I want to thank my family, the people of Argentina who lived that month in such a special way.. I send a big kiss to my children who are watching, Thiago, Mateo and Ciro, and that they go to sleep now, ha”, closed the best player of all time.

During 2022 La Pulga won Ligue 1 and a French Super Cup with PSG, while with the Argentine National Team they won the Finalissima against Italy (Champion of the Eurocopa 2021) and was established world champion in qatar 2022where he was chosen as the best player of the Cup.

In addition, he scored 17 goals and gave 24 assists in 37 games played with the Parisian club and with the albiceleste in 14 matches played he scored 18 goals and 6 assists. Numbers that closed it in the clear favorite to win The Best 2022 award.

Messi at The Best awards: how did he do each year

2016: He was in 2nd place, the winner was Cristiano Ronaldo

2017: He was in 2nd place, the winner was Cristiano Ronaldo

2018: He was in 5th place, the winner was Luka Modric

2019: He was the winner

2020: He was in 3rd place, the winner was Robert Lewandowski

2021: He was in 2nd place, the winner was Robert Lewandowski

2022: He was the winner